The Shared Room is a Clinic feature that can recreate real world workflows. With a Shared Room you send the same room link to patients. After the patient checks in, any of the providers who have access can start the call. It's common for a support staff to check in the patient, pause the call and then have the provider start the call after. There are also many urgent care clinics that use the Shared Room in a first come first serve basis.

In the example below we can see two providers, Schuyler and Dr. Smith who both have access to the https://welchvideo.doxy.me/newyork Shared Room. When Steve checks in we can see him in both patient queues.

Here are instructions to create a Shared Room.

Find the ideal workflow for your Clinic with our workflow selector tool.

Want to schedule a call with a workflow specialist? Schedule here!

NOTE: Shared waiting rooms are only available on the Clinic Solution.

If you have any questions, please contact our support team.

Did this answer your question?