Transfer is a new feature that lets assistants, staff, and providers move patients from one waiting room to another. This can be used to create check-in or check-out workflows that more closely align with in-person workflows.

Find the ideal workflow for your Clinic with our workflow selector tool.

Want to schedule a call with a workflow specialist? Schedule here!

To transfer a patient while on a call:

  1. Patient checks in to your waiting room.

  2. Click Start Call.

  3. While on the call, click Actions in the patient queue.

  4. Click Transfer To.

  5. Select the Provider or Shared Room you want to transfer to.

  6. The call will end and you will see a success message.

To transfer a patient from the patient queue:

  1. Patient checks in to your waiting room.

  2. Click the Action Icon next to Start Call.

    The action icon looks a little like a lightning bolt.
  3. Click Transfer to.

  4. Select the Provider or Shared Room you want to transfer to.

  5. The patient will disappear from your queue and you will see a success message.

NOTE: If you have access to the room you are transferring to, the patient will disappear briefly from your queue and then reappear there.

To turn off the Transfer feature as an admin:

  1. Go to Account Settings > Clinic Settings.

  2. Expand the Toggle Features section.

  3. Switch the Transfer Patients toggle to the OFF position.

If you have any questions, please contact our support team.

Did this answer your question?