This article only applies to our Clinic Subscription.

Find the ideal workflow for your Clinic with our workflow selector tool.

Want to schedule a call with a workflow specialist? Schedule here!

Workflow #1

We recommend using My Room Access. The assistant will be able to chat or have a video call with the patient and help check them in. With this workflow the patients will always check in to the provider's room link. If a new assistant joins, it makes it easy to grant them access as well.

Here’s what it looks like:

Here’s how to set it up as an admin:

  1. Go to Account Settings > Clinic Settings > Manage Users

  2. Select Manage Account next to the provider

  3. You are now in the providers account to make changes. Go to Account Settings > Sharing (Clinic Settings if they are an admin)

  4. Expand My Room Access and toggle on access next to the assistant

Workflow #2

You have one assistant that does the check in for multiple providers. Setting up a Shared Room and using the Transfer Patient feature is your best bet. By creating a Shared Room it makes it easy by only having 1 link you need to send patients. Patients are checked in by the assistant and then transferred to the providers room after.

Here’s what it looks like:

Here’s how to set it up as an admin:

  1. Go to Account Settings > Clinic Settings > Shared Rooms

  2. Click on Create New Shared Room.

  3. Give your shared room a name and specify details.

  4. Select Users and choose which assistants can access your Shared Room.

Workflow #3:

You have many assistants that work with one provider. We recommend using My Room Access. The assistant will be able to chat or have a video call with the patient and help check them in. With this workflow the patients will always check in to the provider's room link. If a new assistant joins, it makes it easy to grant them access as well.

Here’s what it looks like:

Here’s how to set it up as an admin:

  1. Go to Account Settings > Clinic Settings > Manage Users

  2. Select Manage Account next to the provider

  3. You are now in the providers account to make changes. Go to Account Settings > Sharing (Clinic Settings if they are an admin)

  4. Expand My Room Access and toggle on access next to the assistant

Workflow #4

When you start having more patients in a queue for multiple providers things can get confusing. By creating a Shared Room for check in and then having the assistant Transfer them to the providers personal room you can make this easier.

Here’s what it looks like:

Here’s how to set it up as an admin:

  1. Go to Account Settings > Clinic Settings > Shared Rooms

  2. Click on Create New Shared Room.

  3. Give your shared room a name and specify details.

  4. Select Users and choose which assistants can access your Shared Room.

Workflow #5

You have patient show up on demand and they need to be checked in by an assistant. We recommend using a Shared Room and Transfer. This will keep the queue clean and notify the provider when the patient is checked in and ready. You can also take it a step further and give the assistant access to the providers room. The will make the queue longer for the assistant but they will be able to see how many patients the provider has and if they are on a call or not.

Here’s what it looks like:

Here’s how to set it up as an admin:

  1. Go to Account Settings > Clinic Settings > Shared Rooms

  2. Click on Create New Shared Room.

  3. Give your shared room a name and specify details.

  4. Select Users and choose which assistants can access your Shared Room.

To set up the My Room Access referenced in the video:

  1. Go to Account Settings > Clinic Settings > Manage Users

  2. Select Manage Account next to the provider

  3. You are now in the providers account to make changes. Go to Account Settings > Sharing (Clinic Settings if they are an admin)

  4. Expand My Room Access and toggle on access next to the assistant

Workflow #6

In many cases the patient just needs to see the provider. In this scenario it’s best to send the patient the provider's direct room link. If you have an assistant that will be sending invites on behalf of the provider, you can accomplish this with My Room Access.

Here’s what it looks like:

Here’s how to set it up as an admin:

  1. Go to Account Settings > Clinic Settings > Manage Users

  2. Select Manage Account next to the provider

  3. You are now in the providers account to make changes. Go to Account Settings > Sharing (Clinic Settings if they are an admin)

  4. Expand My Room Access and toggle on access next to the assistant

Workflow #7

Many groups want to set up an on demand room to assist patients as they show up. This is best done by creating a Shared Room. You can give all the providers access to have calls with patients as they show up. Patients will be organized by whos been waiting the longest at the top.

Here’s what it looks like:

Here’s how to set it up as an admin:

  1. Go to Account Settings > Clinic Settings > Shared Rooms

  2. Click on Create New Shared Room.

  3. Give your shared room a name and specify details.

  4. Select Users and choose which assistants can access your Shared Room.

If you have any questions, please contact our support team.

Did this answer your question?