Patients sometimes need to be removed from the patient queue by the provider. The most common reason for this need is when a patient remains in the queue after their appointment, usually due to the patient not closing their browser window after the call. 

To remove a patient from the queue

  1. Click the three dots () next to their name.

  2. Click the Remove button. 

When a patient is removed, it returns them to the patient check-in screen.  

The Remove feature can also be helpful anytime the provider wants the patient to check in again.

If you have any questions, please contact our support team.

Did this answer your question?