You can set your profile picture using an image you upload, using your image from LinkedIn, or by connecting with a Gravatar account. If you don't select an image using this feature a picture will be taken at the beginning of each new session.

Patients see your profile photo in your waiting room, in the chat box, and any time your camera is turned off.

To add an image from your device:

  1. From your Dashboard, click Account Settings and then expand Personal Info under the Profile tab.

  2. Click the camera icon (or the existing image) and choose Upload photo.

  3. Find an image on your device. The image must be at least 200x200 pixels and smaller than 10 MBs.

  4. Use the cropping tool to select a specific section of your image.

  5. Click Set as profile photo.

Cropping an image in the Upload profile photo tool

To add an image from LinkedIn:

  1. From your Dashboard, click Account Settings and then expand Personal Info under the Profile tab.

  2. Click the camera icon (or the existing image) and choose Use LinkedIn photo.

  3. Sign in to LinkedIn if asked. Click Allow to authorize the use of your photo.

To add a profile picture using a Gravatar account:

Gravatar is a free service that lets doxy.me and other websites display your profile picture from a central location.

  1. From your Dashboard, click Account Settings and then expand Personal Info under the Profile tab.

  2. Click the camera icon (or the existing image) and choose Use Gravatar.

  3. Go to gravatar.com and create a WordPress account with the same email you used to register for doxy.me. We use that email to pull in your Gravatar email. Here is a great video on how to create and upload a Gravatar profile picture.

  4. When you upload the picture there, it will display on your account.

NOTE: You'll update your Gravatar image from your Gravatar profile login. If you update your Gravatar, you'll need to log out and log back in to see the new Gravatar profile picture.

Patient and user profile picture

  • What the practitioner sees: Doxy.me takes a small snapshot of the patient at the very beginning of a call to display as a thumbnail in your waiting room or in session chat. If video is paused by the patient, you will see this patient picture. This image is deleted permanently and immediately at the end of the call.

  • Group calls with other practitioners will also use a picture at the beginning of the call.

If you have any questions, please contact our support team.

Did this answer your question?