If you have concerns about patients or other visitors checking into your waiting room during off-hours, or when they do not have an appointment, there are a few things you can do to prevent this.
If you are not logged into your account, you will appear offline. This is usually enough to direct your patient away.
Edit waiting room
You can edit your waiting room with a message indicating the hours you are available and what the patient should do if you are not available. Think of this as posting your hours on the door of your clinic.
Each time you go away, you can set a room passcode and not share the code. Just be sure to turn off the passcode when you come back online so your patients can check in.
If you have any questions, please contact our support team.