For many reasons you may need to reduce the number of paid seats. Seats are what you pay for. Users are the associated emails that fill up those paid seat. You need to reduce your users before you reduce the number of seats.

If you delete a provider and don't have another person to fill the seat, you can reduce the number of paid seats: 

  1. Go to Account Settings in the dashboard 
  2. Then Clinic Settings 
  3. Expand the Manage Users section 
  4. Click Add Users 
  5. Click Need more seats?
  6. Lower to the total number of providers you want. For example, if you had ten users and removed one, then change the total to nine. You will get a prorated credit on the account for that seat. Next month's bill will be for the nine seats. 
  7. Finish with Update users 

Note: This feature is only available on the Clinic plan.

If you still need help, contact our support team or schedule a support video call

Did this answer your question?