Create a more personalized experience for your patients by adding a profile photo to your doxy.me account. Your patients see your profile photo in your waiting room, in the chat box, on group calls, and any time your camera is turned off. If you do not add a photo, your patients will see a generic avatar image.

You can set your profile picture using one of three methods:

  1. Upload an image from your device

  2. Import your LinkedIn profile photo

  3. Connect doxy.me with your Gravatar account

Upload an Image from Your Device

  1. From your Dashboard, click Account Settings and then expand Personal Info under the Profile tab.

  2. Click the camera icon (or the existing image) and choose Upload photo.

  3. Find an image on your device. The image must be at least 200x200 pixels and smaller than 10 MBs.

  4. Use the cropping tool to select a specific section of your image.

  5. Click Set as profile photo.

Cropping an image in the Upload profile photo tool

Import Your LinkedIn Profile Photo

  1. From your Dashboard, click Account Settings and then expand Personal Info under the Profile tab.

  2. Click the camera icon (or the existing image) and choose Use LinkedIn photo.

  3. Sign in to LinkedIn, if asked. Click Allow to authorize the use of your photo.

Connect Doxy.me with Your Gravatar Account

Gravatar is a free service that lets doxy.me and other websites display your profile picture from a central location.

  1. From your Dashboard, click Account Settings and then expand Personal Info under the Profile tab.

  2. Click the camera icon (or the existing image) and choose Use Gravatar.

  3. Go to gravatar.com and create a WordPress account with the same email you used to register for doxy.me. We use that email to pull in your Gravatar email. Here is a great video on how to create and upload a Gravatar profile picture.

  4. When you upload the picture there, it will display on your account.

NOTE: You'll update your Gravatar image from your Gravatar profile login. If you update your Gravatar, you'll need to log out and log back in to see the new Gravatar profile picture.

Patient Check-in Photo

You've likely noticed that a photo of your patient is also taken and displayed to you next to their check-in name, in the chat box, during group calls, and anytime their camera is turned off. Here's some important information about these photos:

  • Doxy.me takes a small snapshot of your patient as they are checking in to your room.

  • This image is deleted immediately and permanently at the end of the call.

If you have any questions, please contact our support team.

Did this answer your question?