As required by applicable law, each doxy.me user or those that receive marketing or sales email messages may self-delete their personal information.
If you are a doxy.me provider with a single user account (Free or Professional paid account), to delete your doxy.me account and all information in the account
Log in to your doxy.me account.
Click on Account Settings.
Click on Account.
In the Delete section, click the Expand button on the right.
Enter your password.
Click the Delete button. Confirm further requests as once your account is deleted, there is no way to recover it.
If you are a provider in a Clinic account, and wish to delete your account
Only your clinic administrator can delete your account. This article will help them do that.
If you wish to stop receiving emails from us or your provider
If you have a doxy.me account and have received an email from doxy.me, by agreeing to our Terms of Service, you have agreed to receive occasional messages regarding our services (that may include service status, new features, or new products). Please see Section 4 in the Terms of Service (https://doxy.me/en/terms-of-service/).
If you have received an email from doxy.me, and do not have a doxy.me account, you can unsubscribe by clicking on the “unsubscribe” or similar link in the email. Your personal data will then be deleted from that database.
If you are a patient and received a doxy.me email from your provider (for example, an appointment invitation from your doctor), you are receiving it as part of the provider's doxy.me service. Your personal information has only been used to send the message. Once the message is sent, your email address and the message itself is permanently destroyed. In other words, there is nothing to delete. If you do not want to receive telemedicine appointment notifications from your provider in future, please contact them to request this.
If you have any questions, please contact our support team.