When inviting patients to your waiting room via an email from your default email client or Web service, the message will be sent from the email account you choose. For example, if you choose to send via the Gmail web service, then Gmail will open in another browser window, and you will either be asked to log in to an account or be prompted to send the message from the account you are already logged in to.

If you choose to send from your default email client, it will send from the email account you are logged in to in that application. If you have multiple accounts using that client, make sure to choose to send from your preferred email address.

Users with Professional subscriptions and members of a Clinic account also have the option to send the invitations directly from doxy.me; in this case, there is no need to log in to any particular email account, as the invitation will be sent directly from your dashboard via doxy.me's own email address.

If you have any questions, please contact our support team.

Did this answer your question?