As required by applicable law, each doxy.me user or those that receive marketing or sales email messages may self-delete their personal information.

If you have a doxy.me account and have received an email from us, by agreeing to our Terms of Service, you have agreed to receive occasional messages regarding our services (that may include service status, new features, or new products). Please see Section 4 in the Terms of Service (https://doxy.me/en/terms-of-service/).

If you have received an email from doxy.me, do not have a doxy.me account, and desire to have your personal information deleted, then in the email click on the “unsubscribe” or similar link. Your personal data will be deleted from that database.

If you are a patient and received a doxy.me email from your provider (for example a doctor), that is part of the doxy.me service. Your personal information has not been collected except to send the message. Once the message is sent, your email address and anything in the message is permanently destroyed. In other words, there is nothing to delete.

To delete your doxy.me account and all information in the account if you are a doxy.me provider with a single user account (regardless of free or paid):

  1. Log in to your doxy.me account.

  2. Click on Account Settings.

  3. Click on Account.

  4. In the Delete section, click the Expand button on the right.

  5. Enter your password.

  6. Click the Delete button. Confirm further requests as once your account is deleted, there is no way to recover it.

If you are a provider in a clinic account

Only your clinic administrator can delete your account. This article will help them do that.

If you have any questions, please contact our support team.

Did this answer your question?