A shared waiting room acts as a central location for patients and clients to check-in to, and wait for an available provider. As account admin, you can select which users on your account can access this room and make it seamless for them to start a call with who they need to.
Here are some benefits to using a shared waiting room:
- Acts like a virtual walk-in waiting room
- Providers can share a single waiting room
- Providers can start a call and then pass it to another provider
- Anyone with access can receive notifications when a patient checks in
- Patients can access multiple providers with one link
To create a shared room:
- Go to Account Settings from your dashboard
- Then open Clinic Settings tab
- Expand the Shared Rooms section
- Click on Create New Shared Room
5. Give your shared room a name
6. Select Manage and choose which providers can access your shared room
7. Select your shared room URL then you can edit the link and check-in display name
8. You can also edit your shared waiting room with text, images, videos, and links just like you can with your individual waiting room
Note: Shared waiting rooms are only available on the Clinic Solution.
If you have any questions or need help, please contact our support team.