Since your room URL doesn't change, anyone who knows it can check into your room anytime. To limit access, use a passcode to limit who can enter your private or shared waiting room. 

To set a room passcode for a personal room:

  1. Go to Account Settings in the dashboard.

  2. Then expand Room Settings under the Room tab.

  3. Check the Use Room Passcode box.

  4. Create a passcode using letters and numbers.

  5. Click Update.

  6. Share the passcode with your patient.

Admins can also set passcodes for shared waiting rooms:

  1. Go to Account Settings in the dashboard.

  2. Then go to Clinic settings.

  3. Expand the Shared rooms.

  4. Click on the shared room link.

  5. Choose Room settings.

  6. Enable Room passcode and create a passcode using letters and numbers.

  7. Click Save changes.

  8. Share the passcode with your patient.

During check in, your patient will need to enter the passcode you set to continue:

NOTE: Room passcode is available to Professional or Clinic users. If a provider has a passcode enabled and chooses the option to send email invites via doxy.me, the passcode will be displayed in the invite:

NOTE: If you downgrade from a paid account to a free account, the passcode will be disabled.


If you have any questions, please contact our support team.

Did this answer your question?