Granting other users access to a provider's waiting room allows them to:

  • Access the provider's patients

  • Get notifications when patients check in

  • Place a patient on hold and pass the call back to the provider

  • Invite patients to the waiting room

To grant access to a waiting room:

  1. Go to Account Settings from your dashboard.

  2. Select the Sharing tab.

  3. Expand My Room Access.

  4. Scroll through the names of your users or search for specific names in the search box.

  5. Grant or deny access by toggling the Access switch.

Clinic Owners and Admins can also grant access on behalf of providers in their clinic via the Manage Users settings.

NOTE: This feature is only available on the Clinic plan.

If you have any questions, please contact our support team.

Did this answer your question?