My Room Access is a useful clinic feature that allows other clinic users to meet with your clients if you are busy or on another call. If they have notifications turned on, they will get notified when someone checks into your room.
How to enable:
To allow another user access to your room go to Account Settings > Clinic Settings > My Room Access > Expand > Access to /your room name The slider will turn green when another user has access.
What it looks like:
The providers view
In this example I have two clients in my patient queue, Michael and Sarah. I am going to have a call with Michael, so I need Dylan to meet with Sarah so she doesn't have to wait as long. First I send a message to Sarah letting her know Dylan will be meeting with her. Then I go into My Room Access settings and give Dylan access. Dylan will then be able to see Sarah in his patient queue and can start a call with her.
The clients view
From Sarah's perspective she can see that I am with another client and got my message that she will be meeting with Dylan. She can also see Dylan is available in the list of available clinicians on the left side. Dylan and Sarah can send messages to each other and Dylan can start the video call.